top of page
Writer's pictureFrancesca

Vegetable cous cous

Hello people!

Today at lunch I wanted something easy, quick and healthy so I looked in the fridge and I saw a lot of veg, so I thought to mix it with some cous cous. It was very tasty!


I made for 2 people, so I could have the second portion for the day after!


Ingredients

3 carrots

10 cherry tomatoes

2 courgettes

1/2 middle onion

oil, salt

(if you have it, some fresh basil)

2 tsp ginger powder

1 tsp hot chilli powder (if you want it spiiicy!)

100 gr cous cous (not cooked)

700 ml - 1l water


Method

  • Chop all the veg. In a large pan, saute the carrots, courgettes and onion in oil for 5-6 minutes or until vegetables are crisp-tender.

  • Add in the couscous, hot chilli, ginger powder and salt. Add the tomatoes as well now.

  • Add 700 ml water; bring to a boil.

  • Cover and remove from the heat; let stand for 5-8 minutes.

  • This is now ready for you!


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page