top of page
Writer's pictureFrancesca

Tiramisu for Everyone!

Updated: Mar 18, 2020


Tiramisu at my graduation party!

So today it's that day. The day were I share my mum recipe. I hope she won't hate me forever. But trust me, this it the best tiramisu EVER.

I literally love it, it’s just divine.

There are different recipes of course, but my mum’s is simply the best, and not only because it’s my mum’s one but because everyone says so!

Quick, easy, cheap and homemade, what else do you want? ⁠⁠⁠😊

500 gr of mascarpone

5 spoons of caster sugar

5 medium eggs

Savoiardi (Italian biscuit)

Cocoa powder (for dusting)

Coffee

Serving: 12 people!

Time: 20 minutes

Tin: 36cm x 27 cm

  1. In a bowl whisk the egg yolks with the sugar until creamy, with an electronic whisk. Then add the mascarpone, mix again until creamy.

  2. Meanwhile in another bowl, whip the egg whites until soft and compact.

  3. And this mix into the first one. The cream is done already!

  4. You should have a small coffee machine – called moka – to do the coffee, but if you don’t have one, espresso coffee is fine as well! Dip one part of the Savoiardi into the espresso, and lay them into a large tin, until one layer is done.

  5. Then spoon over the mascarpone on top! Sooo good!

  6. Dust with cocoa powder and that’s it!

All done, quick and easy I told you!

PS: Just remember to put the tiramisu in the fridge for at least 2 hours before serving!

Now, I know most of the UK recipes add some alcohol in it, but trust me, without it is even better! It’s already so tasty and gnammy without alcohol, just try it and then let me know!

I'm sorry for the pic, I know it's not the best but it means the world to me: graduation party!

Love ❤

F

35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page