top of page
Writer's pictureFrancesca

Why DolceMente Baking?


Hi guys!

Before sharing my recipes I'd like to explain why I called my blog with this Italian name: “DolceMente Baking”.

So, let's start from the translation!

Dolce” means sweet, but it can also mean nice, kind, dessert.

Mente” means mind, intellect, imagination.

So the two words together, dolce + mente = dolcemente, mean delicately, lovingly.

And that’s exactly the reason why I wanted to call the blog with this name, I wanted something that was Italian, so exotic, but at the same time easy to remember in English.

It includes sweet and mind: you need some love to do amazing cakes, because baking is indeed an art, but it is also a science, so you need your mind as well.

DolceMente also means something that is cooked slowly, with love, at home, hence homemade.

Yes, it can mean so many different things, but all linked with sweet, mind and love. I simply love this name!

PS. I want to thank my friend Sara Dei for the logo, she did an amazing job and I can't thank her enough. Thank you so much!

So I’ll leave you here with the explanation, and let’s start with more recipes and tips!

Love ❤

F

105 views0 comments
bottom of page