top of page
Writer's pictureFrancesca

"If you keep on believing the dream that you wish will come true!"


Hi guys!

First of all, thanks. Thank you from the bottom of my heart, because if you are opening this blog, it means you ARE a bit interested in what I am writing about! So.. Thank you for your interest!

I opened this blog with the intention of sharing my (very little) experience in baking and the world of cooking! But first of all I want to apologize for my mistakes.. or let’s call them typos :) As you might now understand I am not English.. so I apologise in case my English is not the best! I’ll do my best!

So, if I am not English, where am I from? Italy, of course. Where else? And why am I writing in English? Because I live in London, of course! Oh yes, I am an Italian girl, one of the many, with the English dreams to live in the beautiful city of London!

There is one thing though I miss the most from Italy: the beach. Maybe because I grow up in my beautiful city, Viareggio, where the sea was just 10 minutes by car.. But anyways, London is London, and it's magical even without the beach!

And as one of my favourite cartoon’s song says “ if you keep on believing the dream that you wish will come true!”, and that’s exactly what happened to me, I kept on believing, and now my dream became true, living the London life. Let's see now if other dreams become true!

So yes, as an Italian girl, how can I not love cooking? Ok, that might be a bit of a stereotype, but that’s actually true! As Italian, we do have the best (sorry guys) food in the world, it would be a pity not to share it with other people and countries! So, I started cooking, and then it became a hobby, and I literally love it! Also because.. I can miss the beach from Italy, but I can't miss the Italian food!

I don’t want to bother you anymore with all this info, so I will share some of my life “strada facendo”.

Oh yes, sorry, I forgot to mention.. considering I am Italian, I thought it would be nice to write a few words in my language for each article! So you can taste a bit of Italian, and who knows.. you might even learn few words! Good luck!

Love ❤

F

55 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page