top of page
Writer's pictureFrancesca

Who doesn't like brownies?

Updated: Mar 18, 2020


A bit of chocolate, some butter and sugar, eggs, flour and voilà: brownies!

I have to admit, I don't like chocolate that much, or at least dark chocolate. But I cannot resist to these brownies!

Here you go my recipe:

I used this tin: 30 x 23 x 4 cm!

270 g butter -softened is better!

370 g caster sugar

4 large eggs - or 5 medium!

85g cocoa powder

100g self-raising flour

1tbsp of baking powder!

1. Preheat the oven to 180°C (Fan), cover the tin with non-stick baking parchment.

2. Measure all the ingredients into a large bowl and mix with a hand-held electric mixer.

3. Spoon the mixture into the tin, spread the mixture gently to the corners of the tun and level the surface with the back of the spatula.

4. Bake for 45 - 50 minutes, until the brownies have a crusty top.

Remember, to understand if it's well cooked, insert a skewer into the centre, if it comes out clean, it's ready ⁠⁠⁠😊 I'll wait for your feedback now 😊

Love ❤

F

139 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page