top of page
Writer's pictureFrancesca

It's not Sunday without pizza!

Updated: Mar 16, 2020


Last night I was at home and the only thing I could think of was "I want pizza".

I am sure you all had that feeling at least once in your life: TV is on, outside is raining, cosy and warm inside the house, a bit hangover from the night before and you just want some pizza! Of course because I want to make things a little bit more complicated, I wanted an home made pizza. So I decided to just start baking some pizza! And it turned out amazing! We might have cooked enough dough for years.. but oh well, there is never enough pizza!


Gorgonzola and walnuts. It's probably one of my absolutely fav!


It is super easy to make the dough:

1gr yeast for 1kg flour

60% warm water

pinch of salt


It would be better to do in the morning for the evening, so the dough has enough time to rise.


Then you just need to add some mozzarella cheese, gorgonzola on top, and then walnuts. Wait 10 / 15 mins for the pizza to be baked, and it's ready to eat!

40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page